That’s most likely Nextcloud desktop’s fault though. One time I was syncing my games folder and it had an error downloading some files and when I clicked retry sync it apparently decided that I had deleted the games folder so it just immediately removed the entire thing from my Nextcloud server. Didn’t even send it to trash despite me having the option to put deleted files in trash enabled.
That’s most likely Nextcloud desktop’s fault though. One time I was syncing my games folder and it had an error downloading some files and when I clicked retry sync it apparently decided that I had deleted the games folder so it just immediately removed the entire thing from my Nextcloud server. Didn’t even send it to trash despite me having the option to put deleted files in trash enabled.