• OccasionallyFeralya@lemmy.ml
    link
    fedilink
    arrow-up
    0
    ·
    16 days ago

    If I understand correctly they didn’t actually delete anything it just shreds the encryption keys so it can’t be accessed. Idk if the difference matters a whole lot though.

    • ExcessShiv@lemmy.dbzer0.com
      link
      fedilink
      arrow-up
      0
      ·
      16 days ago

      No it wipes the data from the phone

      GrapheneOS provides users with the ability to set a duress PIN/Password that will irreversibly wipe the device (along with any installed eSIMs) once entered anywhere where the device credentials are requested

      source

    • madasi@lemmy.dbzer0.com
      link
      fedilink
      arrow-up
      0
      ·
      16 days ago

      That is a distinction without a difference. Either way the once accessible data can no longer be accessed any longer.