• Tetsuo@jlai.lu
    link
    fedilink
    English
    arrow-up
    0
    ·
    23 hours ago

    Even on gog-games i can’t see that banner.

    Neither on the official gog.

    In fact I don’t see OP banner on any GOG related website. And not on any site using the same logo at the top.

      • Tetsuo@jlai.lu
        link
        fedilink
        English
        arrow-up
        0
        ·
        23 hours ago

        Ah it is indeed yet another gog-games domain… Not to confuse with gog-games.org.

        Also while searching for the .to website I just saw a report of a user suspecting a malware infection after downloading a game there.

        Honestly, seeing how many websites share similar domains I would be very cautious browsing them…

        But the banner is indeed real.

        • Yglorba@lemmy.dbzer0.com
          link
          fedilink
          English
          arrow-up
          0
          ·
          7 hours ago

          https://gog-games.to/ is a well-known site with a good reputation (but also, because Gog’s games are signed, they couldn’t slip malware into them without being caught anyway, which is part of the reason they have a good reputation in the first place. There’s enough eyes on them that if they’d ever altered any of the game they put on their site they’d have been caught immediately.)