• Tetsuo@jlai.lu
        link
        fedilink
        English
        arrow-up
        0
        ·
        23 hours ago

        Even on gog-games i can’t see that banner.

        Neither on the official gog.

        In fact I don’t see OP banner on any GOG related website. And not on any site using the same logo at the top.

          • Tetsuo@jlai.lu
            link
            fedilink
            English
            arrow-up
            0
            ·
            23 hours ago

            Ah it is indeed yet another gog-games domain… Not to confuse with gog-games.org.

            Also while searching for the .to website I just saw a report of a user suspecting a malware infection after downloading a game there.

            Honestly, seeing how many websites share similar domains I would be very cautious browsing them…

            But the banner is indeed real.

            • Yglorba@lemmy.dbzer0.com
              link
              fedilink
              English
              arrow-up
              0
              ·
              7 hours ago

              https://gog-games.to/ is a well-known site with a good reputation (but also, because Gog’s games are signed, they couldn’t slip malware into them without being caught anyway, which is part of the reason they have a good reputation in the first place. There’s enough eyes on them that if they’d ever altered any of the game they put on their site they’d have been caught immediately.)